Safety Committee


To advise the Board and staff on topics related to but not limited to disaster preparedness, emergency drills, crisis response, injury and Illness Prevention Program, review of the Comprehensive School Safety Plan, collaboration with public safety officials, assessment adequacy of safety features and facilities.


Kentfield School Board Trustees Heather McPhail-Sridharan and Davina Goldwasser,

2021-2022 Meeting Schedule

  • These meetings are open to the public. All members of our community are warmly welcome to attend.

September 13, 2021, 10-11 a.m.

December 13, 2021, 10-11 a.m.

February 7, 2022, 10-11 a.m.

May 9, 2022, 10-11 a.m.

Agendas/Minutes Archive


The Safety Committee is comprised of two Trustees, the Superintendent, the District Chief Business Official, the District Maintenance Director, both Assistant Principals, the School Nurse, public safety officials (fire, sheriff), site council representatives from each school, parent coordinators from each school, district and school office staff, and at-large parents. Terms are for one academic year.

  • Annalyn Peluso - Parent at Large
  • Renato Beltran - Kent Site Council
  • Adrienne Brown - Parent Coordinator
  • Scott Hershmann - Bacich Site Council
  • Eric Schafer - Bacich Site Council
  • Annalyn Peluso - Parent at Large
  • Heather McPhail Sridharan - Trustee
  • Davina Goldwasser - Trustee
  • Raquel Rose - Superintendent
  • Kirsten Starsiak - CBO
  • Paul Miller - Facilities Director
  • Wendy Holmes - Asst. Principal, Bacich and Kent
  • Laurel Yrun - School Nurse
  • Maureen Moulton - Asst. to Superintendent
  • Dave Glen - Kentfield Fire Dept.
  • Larry Pasero - Kentfield Fire Dept.
  • Josie Sanguinetti - School Resource Officer

If you are interested to become a member of this committee, please contact