English Learners Resources

ELPAC Resources

The English Language Proficiency Assessments for California (ELPAC) is the required state test for English language proficiency that must be given to students whose primary language is a language other than English.

The ELPAC is aligned with California’s 2012 English Language Development Standards, and is comprised of two separate assessments:

  1. Initial ELPAC — an initial identification of students as English learners
  2. Summative ELPAC — an annual summative assessment to measure an English learner's progress in learning English and to identify the student's ELP level

ELPAC Contact Information:

If you have any questions about the ELPAC, please contact Tracey Nott, Education Specialist - Kent Middle School or Yvonne McCord, Education Specialist - Bacich Elementary.

Language Learner Advisory Committees

District English Language Learners Advisory Committee (DELAC) - Districtwide Committee


The District English Learner Advisory Committee (DELAC) is a group of administrators, teachers, staff, and parents that meet regularly to advise the district and provide recommendations on English language learner programs, services, and policies. There are also English Language Learner Advisory Committees (ELAC) at each site. Kentfield's Language Learner Advisory Committees are the voice of the English learner community.

DELAC Meeting Schedule


Raquel Rose, Superintendent, (415) 458-5130 extension 9.

Reclassification Criteria

Reclassification is the process whereby a student is reclassified from English learner (EL) status to fluent English proficient (RFEP) status.

La reclasificación es el proceso mediante el cual un estudiante es reclasificado del estado de aprendiz de inglés (EL) al estado de dominio fluido del inglés (RFEP).

Reclassification Criteria for Kentfield School District - Criterios de reclasificación del distrito escolar de Kentfield